Awards & Incentives
Become eligible for an Annual Meeting award when you submit an abstract.

Learn about the awards you may be eligible for when you send us your research.

Abstract submission for the 26th Annual Meeting is now closed. Thank you for submitting your research!

Free Registration

Associate Members who are the first and presenting authors on an abstract will receive free registration for the ASGCT 26th Annual Meeting. Apply for membership here.

Meritorious Abstract Travel Awards   

ASGCT supports the travel of approximately 150 Associate Members (students or postdoctoral fellows) each year through the Meritorious Abstract Travel Award program. Awards are given out based on high abstract scores (average review scores of between 1 and 3.5). Recipients will receive a certificate and a travel reimbursement stipend of up to $500 for domestic awardees and $600 for international awardees. 

There is no separate application for travel grants. You can sign up for a travel grant during the abstract submission process. 

Funding for this program was made possible (in part) by (5 R13 TR 002411 - 02) from the National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS). The views expressed in written program materials or publications and by speakers and moderators do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services; nor does mention by trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.  

Excellence in Research Awards  

The top 10–15 abstracts submitted by students and fellows will receive an Excellence in Research Award. Recipients will be announced at the end of the George Stamatoyannopoulos plenary lecture on Thursday, May 18, 2023 and will receive a monetary award of $500 along with a special plaque.  

Outstanding Poster Presentation Awards  

The top poster presentations from each of the poster sessions that occur during the ASGCT Annual Meeting are awarded Outstanding Poster Presentation Awards. Awards will be given based on onsite review during each poster session by the respective poster review teams. Awardees are honored through notification to all meeting attendees and receive a special certificate for their contributions.  

If you'd like to volunteer to be a poster presentation reviewer for the 26th Annual Meeting, fill out this form.

Underrepresented Population Travel Awards  

ASGCT will offer a limited number of Underrepresented Population Travel Awards ($500 value) to Associate Members submitting an abstract to the meeting. Eligible candidates must be a U.S. resident and be from a group underrepresented in the scientific workforce, as defined by the NIH.

Join ASGCT Today

This site uses cookies to offer you a better user experience and to analyze site traffic. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies.